• ChallengeInspirePrepare

February 2019

Plymouth Public Schools

Superintendent Award Winners - 2018-2019

superEach year I have the honor of identifying six outstanding students from the Plymouth Public Schools to be named as a Connecticut Association of Public Schools Superintendent (CAPSS) award winner. I work with each of our schools to identify students who have made a positive impact on the school in some meaningful way. The stories of each of these students is different but they all share a number of common traits. These individuals are engaged in their schoolwork, involved in different activities at school or in the community, and are all around nice individuals. Although each of these students are truly terrific in their own right, they also represent all of the other wonderful students that make up the Plymouth Public Schools. The award winners below will be invited to an awards banquet in March and will be recognized by the members of the Board of Education at their March 13 meeting. This year we are recognizing the following students:

Fisher Elementary School:

Drew Fowler (Grade 5)

Plymouth Center Elementary School:

Brianna Jackson (Grade 5)

Eli Terry Jr. Middle School: 

Kelsea Tefoe (Grade 8)

Jaden Zotter (Grade 8)

Terryville High School: 

Stephanie Poulin (Grade 12)

Michael Hills (Grade 12)

Copyright © 2016 Plymouth Public Schools
Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2021 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.